// n o t e s

tumblr_ocfjnpxcz01uh7vtno1_1280

I’m self-admittedly a stationery addict. I love to collect journals and most of them are just collecting dust in a corner because I still don’t have a use for them. But this post is for the ones I am using currently. I should really do something about my other ones lol.


Bullet Journal – Muji Spiral Bound Blank Notebook

  • I love using this notebook as my bujo. The pages are smooth and are easy to write on. The paper is really thin, so I can’t use copic markers on them, but regular pens and highlighters are great with them. I like the spiral bound because I can rip out pages that have mistakes on them.
Processed with VSCO with s2 preset
Processed with VSCO with s2 preset

Sermon Journal – Leuchtturm1917 Slim Master A4 Notebook Plain / Gold

  • I use this journal to jot down sermons from church. I love to doodle my sermon notes so this blank journal is perfect for doing that. This this is the second Leuchtturm1917 notebook I’ve used for this purpose. The pages are numbered and I can write down which sermon and when it was preached. The only reason I wouldn’t use this journal for my bujo is because I can’t rip them out >.<
Processed with VSCO with s2 preset
Processed with VSCO with s2 preset

Devotions Journal – Ban.do Rough Draft Mini Notebook 

  • This is where I write notes from my Bible reading time. It is a ruled notebook unlike the other two I’ve mentioned. The layout is simple and I love how there is a date section at the top and plenty of room to write titles.

IMG_5463 (1)

Basically, these journals help me keep my life together, both spiritually and mentally. Allowing God’s Word to have precedence and being able to write it down and meditate on Bible verses.

Finally, brethren, whatsoever things are true, whatsoever things [are] honest, whatsoever things [are] just, whatsoever things [are] pure, whatsoever things [are] lovely, whatsoever things [are] of good report; if [there be] any virtue, and if [there be] any praise, think on these things.

– Philippians 4:8

Leave a Reply

